Visit YXS Aircraft Fuel Website
Visit YXS Logistics Website
Visit YXS Passenger Website
YXS - Prince George Airport Authority

Media Releases

News Archives


2015 Media Releases

Routine Fire Training at YXS
Monday, September 28, 2015

Fire Training Taking Place at YXS
Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Canadian airports launch first-ever Canadian Airports Safety Week
Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Rosenau Transport Named First Tenant of YXS Cargo Facility
Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Public Piano Makes its way to YXS to Celebrate PG's Centennial
Thursday, July 9, 2015

Routine Fire Training Taking Place at YXS
Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Prince George Airport Authority Builds Cargo Warehouse Facility at YXS
Wednesday, June 10, 2015

February Passenger Numbers Soar to New Heights
Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Carson Air Flight 66: Update 2/Final
Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Carson Air Flight 66: Update 1
Monday, April 13, 2015

Hope Air Recognizes Prince George Airport Authority with Philanthropist Award
Friday, March 27, 2015

Fire Training Taking Place at YXS

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Prince George Airport Authority Raises Funds for Local Healthcare during 2015 Canada Winter Games

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

New Signs at YXS Welcome Visitors in Both Official Languages

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Games Preparations Well Underway at the Prince George Airport

Friday, February 6, 2015

Lheidli T'enneh Art Installation at YXS
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

2014 Passenger Numbers Hit An All Time High at YXS
Monday, January 26, 2015

PGAA Three New Board Members
Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Pacific Coastal Airlines Now Serving Prince George Region

Monday, January 12, 2015

Recent News


Parking at YXS

Parking at YXS

  • HOURLY (max. 2 hrs)
  • $2/HR
  • $11/DAY
  • $55/WK

Accessible parking is available in designated stalls in hourly/daily/weekly parking areas.